Friday, April 30, 2010

NETA NEWS

aMaZiNg iDeAs!


Shorten multiple urls into one.

Develop on-line presentations.

Make a rich slideshow in seconds

A cool multi-featured on-line whiteboard.

A collaborative notice board maker that can be used for brainstorming or categorizing.

Track plagiarism by pasting your original text.

Record web interviews and post the file.

An awesome highlighter lets you highlight text on web pages and tthen gives you a small link to the highlighted page.

A database of historical maps that can be used with Google Earth.

Photo-editing, logos, web templates, filters, color palettes, screen captures, and more.

Neal W. Topp, Ph.D. -- April 2010
TimeMe - http://timeme.com/

Wallwisher - http://www.wallwisher.com/

Newspaper Clipping Generator - http://www.fodey.com/generators/newspaper/snippet.asp

Presidential Timeline of the 20th Century - http://www.presidentialtimeline.org/

SpellingCity - http://www.spellingcity.com/

Jigsaw Planet - http://www.jigsawplanet.com/

Thinkfinity - http://www.thinkfinity.org/

Illuminations - http://illuminations.nctm.org/

SMART Exchange - http://exchange.smarttech.com/

PBS Kids Interactive Whiteboard Games - http://pbskids.org/whiteboard/
PBS Kids - http://pbskids.org

RedKid - http://www.redkid.net/generator/sign.php

Printable Checklist - http://printablechecklist.org/

My StoryMaker - http://www.carnegielibrary.org/kids/storymaker/

Bubble Wrap - http://smartboards.typepad.com/smartboard/files/bubblewrap.swf

Ted - Ideas worth spreading - Sir Ken Robinson - http://www.youtube.com/user/TEDtalksDirector#p/search/8/iG9CE55wbtY

Music Tech Teacher - http://musictechteacher.com

Pics4Learning - http://pics4learning.com/

Delicious - http://delicious.com/cdahl1

Diigo - http://www.diigo.com/

Portaportal - http://portaportal.com/

Library of Congress on YouTube - http://www.youtube.com/user/LibraryOfCongress

Library of Congress - http://www.loc.gov/index.html

A Maths Dictionary for Kids - http://www.amathsdictionaryforkids.com/

National Library of Virtual Manipulatives - http://nlvm.usu.edu/

How Google Works - http://www.google.com/howgoogleworks/

Pete's PowerPoint Station - http://pppst.com/

Common Errors in English Usage - http://www.wsu.edu/~brians/errors/errors.html

Awesome Stories - http://awesomestories.com/

Facebook Safety for Educators - http://www.facebook.com/help/?safety=educators

Jeopardy Labs - http://jeopardylabs.com/ 
Wordle - http://www.wordle.net/


No comments:

Post a Comment

Leave comments that are kind, courteous and thoughtful. Thanks.